Meal Planning Monday #1

It is 5 o’clock and your kids are hungry.  Do you have a plan?  Mac and cheese or quesadillas is what you have in the fridge again. Planning meals is so important in my house. I think it is important in everyones house but it takes time.  When you put time into planning meals you save money, eat healthier, and lower your stress level.  I jokingly asked if people would like to see my meal plan and I was told yes.  So I thought I would post what we are having for dinner this week to help a few of you out.

Monday: Lasagna soup, breadsticks in the bread machine, and oranges

Tuesday: Russian Chicken, rice, and cut up veggies (carrots, snap peas, and peppers)

Wednesday: Homemade Barbecue chicken pizza, fruit or salad – I have made my own pizza crust and used the pizza dough from Trader Joe’s. Both turn out great.

Thursday: Tostadas ( Brown ground turkey, taco seasoning mix, and a can of chili beans)  I then fry up some corn tortillas and cut up lots of yummy toppings like avocado, cilantro, olives, cheese, and homemade salsa.

*I plan to make double the meat mixture and freeze half of it for another week.

Friday: Chicken Tortilla Soup-top with avocado, cheese, cilantro and chips.

* I plan to double this soup and freeze it.

Give it a try and plan some meals.  They don’t have to be fancy just planned and shopped for.  It will make a huge difference in or evenings and your budget.  Trust me!

Happy Meal Planning!

1 thought on “Meal Planning Monday #1

Leave a comment