Five Minute Friday- Mighty

Five-Minute-Friday

Today I am joining Lisa-Jo Baker and the community of Five Minute Friday.  The idea is to follow the word prompt given by Lisa and write for 5 minutes.  Don’t over think it, edit, or plan just write what is in your heart and head.

Today’s word is Mighty.

So I saw the word last night and have been thinking about the word mighty all day.  I just keep coming back to the worship song “Mighty to Save”.  I love that song.  I remember one of the first times I heard it sung in church.  My friend was singing a few rows over from me and I can still see her posture of worship.  Her hands were raised and she was singing her heart out.  I love to watch people worship.  It makes me think about how my worship has changed over my life.  I grew up in a pretty traditional church.  There wasn’t kneeling, hand raising or clapping much. That has slowly changed for me.  Sometimes I raise my hands as a posture of surrender.

Worship to me is such a personal deep connection with God.  When I choose not to be distracted by my thoughts or the people around me worship is transforming.  It softens my heart and connects me to my Savior my Jesus.  It allows me glorify Him and praise him for who he is a Mighty Savior.

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday- Mighty

  1. What a great opportunity to reflect on how your worship has grown through your journey with God. Yes, our Mighty Savior is always worthy of our worship, our praise. Always blessed when you share, my friend.

  2. I grew up similarly and have changed over time too- thanks for sharing- love that song- love the line “Savior, He CAN move the mountains.”:)

Leave a Reply

